(A long post - plese bear with me!)
I am 31 and DH is 36. Myself and hubby are planning for a baby since last April 2014. For a multitude of reasons, we could not start sooner. But as soon as we could, we started our attempts.
Initially, I was not so worried. But as 6 months rolled by, we decided we should get tested. Everything turned out to be normal for the both of us except a slightly low progesterone level on day 21.
The RE decided to put me on clomid and we did 2 rounds of clomid + HCG injections + timed IC. 1st time that I was on clomid, my progesterone was satisfactory, the 2nd time not so much. (I have a feeling that I might have ovulated late, but can’t say for sure). The third month, I was not very comfortable going along with clomid and decided to take a break and try naturally. Guess what, my period that was to show up end of January 2015, has not yet showed up and today is March 1st.
I did call my doctor and she said I should take medication for inducing my period and then do clomid round 3, this time with IUI. When I asked what could be the reason that my period did not show up, she says it could be cyst from the 2 rounds of clomid. Just FYI – my periods are fairly regular, there have been instances when I have missed a period or two(happens once in 1-2 years).
Now I am worried, me not getting my period naturally is caused by clomid and the doctor says try yet another round of clomid - Is it really a wise thing?(Obviously, a lack of trust here) Is there another option? Has anyone been in this situation themselves?
Another issue is my husband – He has NO sense of urgency. I am here breaking my head against the wall, researching, analyzing and researching some more, I am even taking herbal supplements (I took evening primrose oil to help with the dryness caused by clomid. Currently I am taking Ovaboost which is said to be a big help in regulating ovulation, periods and producing good quality eggs - which I think will help with progesterone?) and it looks like he is no hurry to get anywhere. He has always been this over-cautious, slow decision maker (which I appreciate) but now we are running out of time and he says – we have hardly tried this doctor and we must give her another chance (as you see above, I do not have much faith in the current Doctor and he insists on waiting for some more time before we switch. How come he is not worried? I feel alone in this uphill battle. It is not something I can do on my own otherwise I would have had a baby by now, believe me! See my crazy talk? That is how crazy I am going. I am running like a chicken with it's head cut off!
Please help. Can someone give some information, advice encouragement anything as to how to proceed from here.
Thanks a lot in advance!
Planning for a baby - Frustrated and All Alone
Aucun commentaire:
Enregistrer un commentaire